Local historian Glenda Farley guides us on a journey back in time to discover fascinating moments that make up our Verde Valley history.
Planning for the October 8 dedication of State Highway 79 and the W. W. Midgley Bridge began during January.
The Community Sanitation Program came into existence as one of many work relief projects during December of 1933.
One of the worst winters before the famous "1967 Snow" occurred in 1937, with 9 snow storms by January 19, and 14 counting from the day after Christmas.
The United Verde Extension Mining Company Smelter at Clemenceau closed on January 14, 1937, and James S Douglas retired from business during December of 1938.
New building codes and an inspector will result in the clean up (repairing, remodeling, redecorating) of abandoned and old structures, or their demolition.
Cottonwood businessmen move to Clarkdale
The travelers visited Camp Verde, Montezuma Castle, Soda Springs, Montezuma Well, etc., before returning to Jerome, Jerome Junction, and Prescott.
A traveler's impressions of the scenery, mines, smelter, and Town of Jerome.
The retaining wall and sidewalk on the hill by the old high school are 90 years old.
John Pruitt arrived at Jerome with his parents, brother and sisters, before 1908. His father was hired as a special officer for the Town of Jerome. John attended Jerome schools and the family eventually lived on East Avenue.